Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
American Safety Council Complaint - Horrible course and horrible customer service - Defensive Driving Course
American Safety Council Complaint

American Safety Council Complaint


Horrible course and horrible customer service - Defensive Driving Course

It takes much longer than 6 hours to complete this course. Every now and then they interrupt you by asking to retype "magic" phrase. I've typed it on another computer - they've locked me out. Then you're supposed to call customer service - expect to spend 20-30 minutes just to get to a representative. When you finally get to them - they can hang up on you (what happened to me) or tell you to wait and disconnect after 20 min (what happened to me as well). Now after all that I've tried to type "magic" phrase on my original computer - it does not recognize it there either. When I've got to them after that they told me that I have to start all over again and just hung up on me again. Horrible experience. Stay away from these bastards.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to American Safety Coun...
SUBMIT a ticket
for American Safety Coun...
WATCH videos
for American Safety Coun...
More American Safety Council Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for American Safety Coun...


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



Charrison919 says: (6 years ago)
Thanks for sharing your feedback; it appears this is the same post from our American Safety Councils Facebook page, which is another viable way to contact us as well. We reached out to you several days ago via Facebook and called you as well to be certain you would be able to finish your class as intended. We refunded your money in full and still allowed you to finish the class as well. I show you graduated already and a certificate has been mailed.
The “Magic” phrase you mention is our Keystroke biometric system. The system is in place to allow us to offer Defensive Driving courses online and still have viable security of identification. This is required by the state. However, that being said, I still wish to apologize that you had a hard time getting through to our call center within a reasonable amount of time, and for your time spent, we have refunded you, and now you have graduated as well. We hope that you see this as an amicable response and resolution, and as mentioned previously, we do apologize for your experience and will use your feedback, where appropriate, to enhance our student’s experience. - Michael

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More American Safety Council reviews


Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team